2018-2019 New Waverly ISD Band Handbook

2018-2019 Band

2018-2019 High School Band Events

  • Monday Night Practices 5:30-7:30PM all Monday nights during the School year, except for:
  • Instead of September 3 (Labor Day), Practice will begin at 7AM on Tuesday, September 4 and Thursday, September 6
  • Instead of September 10 (Open House), Practice will begin at 7AM on Tuesday, September 11 and Thursday, September 13
  • Instead of October 8 (Columbus Day), Practice will begin at 7Am on Tuesday, October 9 and Thursday, October 11
  • Thursday, August 30, Meet the Bulldogs, 6PM
  • Friday, August 31, Home Football Game (St. Andrews Episcopal)
  • Friday, September 7, Away Football Game @ Hardin
  • Friday, September 14, Away Football Game @ Leon
  • Friday, September 21, Away Football Game @ Trinity
  • Friday, September 28, Home Football Game (Normangee)
  • Friday, October 12, Away Football Game @ Corrigan Camden
  • Saturday, October 13, Blinn Marching Contest
  • Monday, October 15, Homecoming Parade
  • Friday, October 19, Homecoming Football Game (Anderson-Shiro)
  • Tuesday, October 23, UIL Marching Contest
  • Friday, October 26, Away Football Game @ Newton
  • Friday, November 2, Home Football Game @ Hemphill
  • Friday, November 9, Home Football Game/ Senior & JH Band Night (Kountze)
  • Monday, December 10, Region Band Auditions
  • Thursday, December 13, Christmas Concert, High School Gym, 6:30PM

Spring

  • Saturday, January 12, Area Band Auditions (qualified students)
  • Friday & Saturday, January 18 & 19, Region Band Clinic & Concert (qualified students)
  • Wednesday-Saturday, February 13-16, State Band Clinic & Concert (qualified students)
  • Friday, February 22, UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest
  • Monday, April 15 (or possibly Tuesday, April 16), UIL Concert & Sightreading
  • Thursday, May 2, Spring Concert, High School Gym, 6:30PM
  • Soundwaves Festival (Schlitterbahn Trip), May 10-11
  • May 22,  High School Graduation
  • Saturday-Monday, May 25-27, State Solo & Ensemble (qualified students)

High School Band students will need long black socks and solid black tennis shoes to wear with their marching uniforms. Please try to obtain these before the start of the school year.

Remind

To receive reminders and updates about High School Band events, text @bandnwhs to (469) 502-7929

Band Booster Webpage

Band Boosters