2018-2019 New Waverly ISD Band Handbook

2018-2019 Band

Summer Band Schedule 2018

Monday-Friday, July 30-August 3, 1-5PM

Monday-Friday, August 6-10, 1-5PM

Tuesday, August 14 and Thursday, August 16, 6-8AM

Monday or Tuesday, August 20 or 21 TBA

August 18 is pictures at 11AM.

New Waverly High School Band Schedule of Events

2018-2019 (updated July 2018)

  • Saturday, October 13 – Blinn Marching Contest Tuesday, October 23 – UIL Marching Contest Monday, December 10 – Region Band Auditions Saturday, January 12 – Area Band Auditions (qualifying students)
  • Thursday, December 13 – Christmas Concert (tentative)
  • Friday-Saturday, January 18-19 – Region Band Clinic & Concert (qualifying students, basketball students excused from the Friday portion, which is a practice)
  • Wednesday-Saturday, February 13-16 – All State Band Clinic & Concert (qualifying students)
  • Friday, February 22 – UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest Monday,
  • April 15- UIL Concert & Sightreading Tuesday,
  • April 16 – possible UIL Concert & Sightreading (more than likely we will be scheduled for April 15)
  • Thursday, May 2 – Spring Concert (tentative)
  • Schlitterbahn/Soundwaves Festival – still working on the date/ scheduling
  • Saturday-Monday, May 25-27 – Texas State Solo & Ensemble Contest (qualifying students, won’t know exact date until about a month before)

 

Marching Wear

High School Band students will need long black socks and solid black tennis shoes to wear with their marching uniforms. Please try to obtain these before the start of the school year.

Remind

To receive reminders and updates about High School Band events, text @bandnwhs to (469) 502-7929

Band Booster Webpage

Band Boosters